Sentimientos contradictorios

In the darkness, I feel my body helpless
I think about all I’ve seen since yesterday
the weak light comes through my window like a thin ray
I close my eyes in order to pray

I’ve completed my breakfast with paracetamol
The big pain in my head did not let me breathe at all
when I tried to imagine how this day could end
I felt my head spinning like a carousel.

But sometimes I feel good, things are in the right place
light is perfect and makes me want to try again
Sometimes I feel good and the doubts disappear
and I forget I wanted to die yesterday

Memories of another time are fresh in my mind
and make me wonder why you are so unkind
when there’re many in this movie playing the bad dragons
they should be eaten by the lions

Sadness is my second name, my rage is burning like a flame
when I look myself I see tears on my face
rolling down my cheek until I feel the taste
Now It’s time to fight till I can fly

But sometimes I feel good, things are in the right place
light is perfect and makes me want to try again
Sometimes I feel good and the doubts disappear
and I forget I wanted to die yesterday

Last day I saw you, I thought I was going to vomit
you’re the kind of person that makes me sick
I think you are the problem and not me,
I have nothing to explain while my heart bleeds.

So now I’m searching for the truth
I love the black matching my shoes
please don’t fear me if you meet me in the room
because I’m made of something confused

But sometimes I feel good, things are in the right place
light is perfect and makes me want to try again
Sometimes I feel good and the doubts disappear
and I forget I wanted to die yesterday

In the darkness, I feel my body helpless
and I think about all I’ve seen since yesterday
the weak light comes through my window like a thin ray
I close my eyes in order to pray

I know someday,
this dream will end …

Autor: Arturo Hernández Santodomingo©All rights reserved

Responder

